Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
Member Login


Publications & Events

 

PAST PRESIDENTS

       Seventh Circuit Bar Association            

1950 - 1960
George I. Haight (1950 -1951)
Chicago, Illinois
Kurt F. Pantzer (1951 -1952)
Indianapolis, Indiana
Casper W. Ooms (1952 -1953)
Chicago, Illinois   
Stanley M. Ryan (1953 -1954)
Janesville, Wisconsin

Ralph F. Lesemann (1954 -1955)
Urbana, Illinois

Sidney Neuman (1955 -1956)
Chicago, Illinois

Thomas M. Scanlon (1956 -1957)
Indianapolis, Indiana
Arthur Wickham (1957 -1958)
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Kenneth F. Burgess (1958 -1959)
Chicago, Illinois
Telford B. Orbison (1959 -1960)
New Albany, Indiana

1960 - 1970

Samuel Levin (1960 -1961)
Chicago, Illinois
Elwin A. Andrus (1961-1962)
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
William A. McSwain (1962-1963)
Chicago, Illinois
Jerry P. Belknap (1963-1964)
Indianapolis, Indiana
Walter J. Cummings (1964-1965)
Chicago, Illinois
E.L. Wingert (1965-1966)
Madison, Wisconsin

Owen Rall (1966-1967)
Chicago, Illinois 

Karl J. Stipher (1967-1968)
Indianapolis, Indiana     
Edward A. Haight (1968-1969)
Chicago, Illinois
Irvin B. Charne (1969-1970)
Milwaukee, WI53202
1970 - 1980

Thomas R. Mulroy (1970-1971)        
Chicago, Illinois 

Sigmund J. Beck (1971-1972)
Indianapolis, Indiana
Robert C. Williams (1972-1973)
Winnetka, Illinois
James P. Brody (1973-1974)
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Edward H. Hickey (1974-1975)
Chicago, Illinois
William M. Evans (1975-1976)
Indianapolis, Indiana

Robert C. Keck (1976-1977)
Chicago, Illinois 

Leon Feingold (1977-1978)
Janesville, Wisconsin
James C. Wood (1978-1979)
Daytona Beach, FL32114-7124
Harold R. Woodard (1979-1980)
Indianapolis, IN 46204-5137
1980 - 1990
Walter T. Kuhlmey (1980-1981)
Rancho Mirage, CA92270-1440

Glenn O. Starke (1981-1982)
Milwaukee, WI53202-4178

Theodore R. Scott (1982-1983)
Deerfield, IL60015
Joseph B. Carney (1983-1984)
Indianapolis, IN46204
Mark Crane (1984-1985)
Foley & Lardner
Three First National Plaza
70 W. Madison St.
Chicago, IL60602-4365
Phone (312) 755-1900
Fax (312) 755-1925
H. Blair White (1986- 1987)
Sidley Austin Brown & Wood, LLP
Bank One Plaza
10 S. Dearborn St.
Chicago, IL60603
Phone (312) 853-7427
Fax (312) 853-7036
William A. Montgomery (1988-1989)
Schiff Hardin & Waite
Chicago, IL60606-6473
Phone (312) 258-5502
Fax (312) 258-5600
wmontgomery@schiffhardin.com
Howard A. Pollack (1989-1990)
Godfrey & Kahn, S.C.
780 N. Water St., Suite 1200
Milwaukee, WI53202
Phone (414) 273-3500
pollack@gklaw.com
1990 - 2000
Harvey M. Silets (1990-1991)
Chicago, Illinois
William F. Welch (1991-1992)
Bingham McHale, LLP
2700 Market Tower
10 W. Market St.
Phone (317) 634-7588
Fax (317) 236-9907
Thomas F. Ryan (1992-1993)
Sidley Austin Brown & Wood, LLP
Bank One Plaza
10 S. Dearborn St.
Chicago, IL60603
Phone (312) 902-5200
tryan@sidley.com
Thomas L. Shriner, Jr. (1993-1994)
Foley & Lardner
Suite 3800
777 E. Wisconsin Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53202-5367
Phone (414) 297-5601
Fax (414) 297-4900
tshriner@foleylaw.com
Donald G. Kempf, Jr. (1994-1995)
Morgan Stanley Dean Witter
1585 Broadway
New York, NY10036
Phone (212) 761-6321
Fax (212) 761-0086

James A. Strain (1995-1996)
Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
One Indiana Square
Suite 3500
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone (317) 713-3460
Fax (317) 713-3699
jstrain@taftlaw.com

David E. Bennett (1996-1997)
Vedder, Price, Kaufman & Kammnolz
222 N. LaSalle St., Floor 24
Chicago, IL60601-1003
Phone (312) 609-7714
Fax (312) 609-5005
dbennett@vedderprice.com 
W. Stuart Parsons (1997-1999)
Quarles & Brady, LLP
411 E. Wisconsin Ave., Suite 2040
Milwaukee, WI 53202-4497
Phone (414) 277-5657
Fax (414) 271-3552
wsp@quarles.com
2000 - 2010
Duane M. Kelley (1999-2000)
Winston & Strawn
35 W. Wacker Dr.
Chicago, IL60601-1695
Phone (312) 558-5764
Fax (312) 558-5700
dkelley@winston.com
Richard L. Darst (2000-2001)
Cohen, Garelick & Glazier
8888 Keystone Crossing Blvd.
Suite 800
Indianapolis, IN46240-4636
Phone (317) 573-8888
Fax (317) 574-3855
rdarst@cgglawfirm.com
Karen P. Layng (2001-2002)
Vedder, Price, Kaufman & Kammholz
222 N. LaSalle St.
Chicago, IL60601-1003
Phone: (312) 609-7891
Fax: (312) 609-5005
kplayng@vedderprice.com
William H. Levit, Jr. (2002-2003)
Godfrey & Kahn, S.C.
780 N. Water St.
Milwaukee, WI 53202-3590
Phone: (414) 287-9540
Fax: (414) 273-5198
wlevit@gklaw.com
Michael A. Pope (2003-2004)
McDermott Will & Emery LLP
227 W. Monroe Street
Chicago, IL  60606-1596
Phone:  (312) 984-7780
mpope@mwe.com
Patricia Polis McCrory (2004-2005) 
Frost Brown Todd LLC 
201 N. Illinois St., Suite 1900
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 237-3235
pmccrory@locke.com
James R. Figliulo (2005-2006)
Figliulo & Silverman, PC.
10 South LaSalle Street
Suite 3600
Chicago, IL 60603
Phone: (312) 251-4600
jfigliulo@fslegal.com

Daniel E. Conley (2006-2007)
Quarles & Brady LLP
411 East Wisconsin Ave.
Suite 2500
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone: (414) 277-5609
Fax: (414) 271-3552
dec@quarles.com 

J. Andrew Langan (2007-2008)
Kirkland & Ellis, LLP
300 N. LaSalle St.
Chicago, IL  60654
Phone:  (312) 861-2064
Fax::  (312) 861-2200
alangan@kirkland.com
Bradley L. Williams (2008-2009)
Ice Miller LLP
One America Square, 29th Floor 
Indianapolis, IN 46282-0200
Phone: (317) 236-2454
Fax: (317) 592-4795 
bradley.williams@icemiller.com
2010 -
Michael D. Monico (2009-2010)
Monico, Pavich & Spevack
20 South Clark Street, Suite 700
Chicago, IL. 60603-1894
Phone: (312) 782-8500
Fax: (312) 759-2000
mdm@monico-law.com

William E. Duffin (2010-2011)
U.S. District Court, Eastern Dist. of WI
517 E. Wisconsin Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone: (414) 297-3188
william_duffin@wied.uscourts.gov

Steven F. Molo (2011-2012)
MoloLamken, LLP
540 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10022
Phone: (212) 607-8160
Fax: (212) 607-8161
smolo@mololamken.com

Christopher Scanlon (2012-2013)
Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
300 N. Meridian Street
Suite 2700
Indianapolis, IN  46204
Phone: (317) 237-1253
Mobile: (317) 847-3539
E-mail: chris.scanlon@faegrebd.com

Julie A. Bauer (2013-2014)
Winston & Strawn, LLP
35 W. Wacker Drive
Chicago, IL  60601
Phone: (312) 558-5973
Fax: (312) 558-5700
E-mail: jbauer@winston.com
Hon. G. Michael Halfenger (2014-2015)
517 E. Wisconsin Ave.
Room 140
Milwaukee, WI  53202
Phone: (414) 290-2680
Fax: (414) 297-4088
E-mail: michael_halfenger@wieb.uscourts.gov

 Michael T. Brody (2015-2016)
Jenner & Block, LLP
353 N. Clark Street
Chicago, IL  60654
Phone: (312) 923-2711
Fax: (312) 840-7711
E-mail: mbrody@jenner.com
Brian Welch  (2016-2017)
Bingham Greenebaum Doll, LLP
2700 Market Tower
10 W. Market Street
Indianapolis, IN  46204
Phone: (317) 686-5208
E-mail: bwelch@bgdlegal.com